Auto-Scrobbling bookmarklet

andrewBridge

I’ve recently got back into the habit of using Last.Fm (again!) and scrobbling whatever I’m listening to, to it. This has been fine for the most part, I use either Spotify or iTunes to listen to my music and both of these having scrobbling features, I also occasionally listen to Last.FM radio, which of course has scrobbling as part of it.

The last thing that I couldn’t work out, was scrobbling the music played on the radio. I’m a big fan of BBC 6Music, it’s a brilliant station, great for when you’re at work and you really shouldn’t be mucking about with choosing music too much and there’s rarely a track that I’m embarrassed to say I’ve listened to.

However, there is very little provision for scrobbling radio stations, it’s generally very platform specific. One website has the answer however, Universal Scrobbler will fetch the track listings from several…

View original post 323 more words

~ by nuox on September 26, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
